ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018

IT Service Management System

Many of an organisation's key operational processes rely on IT and changes within these processes require changes to the IT systems - affecting hardware, software, communications and support. This is the realm of IT Service Management and the scope of ISO 20000.

The standard, ISO/IEC 20000-1 formerly known as BS 15000, is applicable to all sizes of organisations who are involved in the management, including outsourcing, of their own IT systems and organisations providing IT service management services to their customers. Its focus is on delivering good and improving services to users.

The international standard for service management ISO/IEC 20000 has been updated for the second time since it was published originally in 2005. It has been released on September 15, 2018.

In short, the 2018 version of ISO/IEC 20000 is easier to interpret, is more coherent and more complete, is less prescriptive, and is a better reflection of today's services industry with integrated service value chains across multiple organizations.

  • Comprehensive this approach will ensure that you have all that is necessary to meet the needs of your IT system users and your business to help ensure your IT services are efficient and effective
  • Demonstrate best practice the standard is based on the work done by the Office of Government Commerce (OGC) and the internationally accepted IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) to give the user confidence that real benefits will be brought to the way your IT Services are managed.
  • IT service providers become more responsive to services which are business led rather than technology driven
  • Enhanced customer satisfaction that improves client retention
  • ISO 20000 is fully compatible with the ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) framework of best practice guidance for ITSM processes
  1. Acceptance of Proposal and Contract Signature
  2. Gap Analysis (Optional): Pre-assessment of your system to evaluate the current state against requirements of the standard.
  3. Audit Stage 1: Initial Visit to verify the establishment and implementation of the Management System; 4- Audit Stage 2: Certification audit (certificate issued after successful certification audit)
  4. Decision making Stage and Certification Issuance
  5. 1st Surveillance Audits (After 1 year of registration) to evaluate the maintenance and the Continual Improvement of Management System
  6. 2nd Surveillance Audits (After 2 year of registration) to evaluate the maintenance and the Continual Improvement of Management System
  7. Re-Certification (after 3 Years of initial registration), Signing an other contract
Get a Quote

Request A Quote

Name *
Company Name *
Country *
Email *
Mobile *
Require *